In Literal Terms

Hey Fellow Book Lovers,

I want to start of with a quote by Cornelia Funke, author of Inkspell. “Isn’t it odd how much fatter a book gets when you’ve read it several times?…As if something were left between the pages every time you read it. Feelings, thoughts, sounds, smells…and then, when you look at the book again many years later, you find yourself there, too, a slightly younger self, slightly different, as if the book had preserved you like a pressed flower…both strange and familiar.”

That is exactly why I love books and reading so much. That is what I want to spread to others. Books are more than just paper and ink. They contain whole worlds filled with new people, sights, and experiences. Books and what they contain have so much to offer. They can inspire, convey knowledge, provoke your sense, inspire your creativity, and be something to turn to again and again when needed.

In this blog, I will mainly review books I have recently read. Keep in mind however, that I tend toward fiction, fantasy, sci-fi, and young adult books. I will throw in more mature reading every once in a while, though. I will also write about some of my own experiences with books, such as my first memory of reading, why I am such a huge supporter of books, and my favorite books of all time. Lastly, I will try to keep up to date on what’s going on in the book world. This will include upcoming release dates that I’m excited for, or books that are soon to be movies.

I want my blog to be a place where people can freely connect with fellow book-worms. I don’t care if you’re young or old, just starting to read and get into books or read a book a day. I welcome all, because as I see it, books are a gateway to other worlds, emotions, and ideas, and these are things you can never have enough of.

Leave a Reply

